785-357-4441

Servant Events

If you’re looking to use your God-given gifts to help others, consider participating in a servant event. On this page, you’ll find an overview of events sponsored by Kansas District congregations as well as the LCMS. We’ll keep you posted about new opportunities as we hear about them.

Congregation-Sponsored Events

Mexico Mission: Come Build Hope!
March 10-16, 2018
Puerto Peñasco, Mexico
Build an 11 x 22 foot home in Puerto Peñasco, Mexico, working with Amor Ministries of San Diego.
Sponsoring Congregation: Trinity Lutheran Church, Garden City, KS
Cost: $300; final payment due February 1, 2018 (deposit due 12/1/17)

Questions? Contact Katy Pauley, katy@tlcgck.kscoxmail.com, 620-276-3110, or Kyler Millershaski, kyler.Mkfarms@gmail.com, 620-290-2786

 

Info/Register

 

Mexico Mission: Come Build Hope! 
March 17-23, 2018
Puerto Peñasco, Mexico
Build an 11 x 22 foot home in Puerto Peñasco, Mexico, working with Amor Ministries of San Diego.
Sponsoring Congregation: Our Redeemer, Hutchinson, KS
Cost: $500

Questions? Contact event registrar Leland Jackson, Leland.jackson@outlook.com, 620-272-7003

Servant Event: Lutheran Valley Retreat
May 24-28, 2018
Divide, CO
Join 2018 graduates, college students, and other young adults for a weekend in the Rockies helping Lutheran Valley Retreat (LVR) with work projects.
Cost: $50, due by May 1 ($75 after May 15)
Sponsoring congregation: Holy Cross Lutheran Church, Wichita, KS

Questions? DCE Brian Amey, bdamey@holycross.net, 316-684-5201

 

LCMS Servant Event Opportunities

The Synod offers an array of opportunities to serve your neighbor. Build a new home. Lead VBS for disadvantaged children. Work in a soup kitchen. Clean up after a disaster. On the LCMS servant events page, you’ll find servant events in the following categories:

  • Construction
  • Human Care
  • Environment
  • Outreach
  • Multicultural
  • Crisis
  • Family

The needs are there. Take a look and see where you could make a difference!

 

Learn more

District Staff

Jim Bradshaw
Assistant to the President for Educational Services
785-357-4441
800-357-4421
Fax: 785-357-5071
jbradshaw@kclcms.org

Tami Lierz
Administrative Assistant
tami@kslcms.org
785-357-4441 ext. 200
800-357-4421 ext. 200