Recognized Service Organizations (RSOs) and Auxiliaries

Information and News

Recognized Service Organizations (RSOs)

Recognized Service Organizations (RSOs) are independent, not-for-profit organizations that advance the mission of the Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod. The Kansas District has three RSOs: LeadaChild (Olathe), St. John’s Alumni Association (Winfield), and the Lutheran Student Center (Wichita). To visit their websites, click on the icons below.

The District is also home to Haskell LIGHT Campus Ministry (Lawrence), a ministry site of Lutheran Indian Ministries (LIM), a Wisconsin-based RSO. To read more about Haskell LIGHT, click on the LIM icon here.

Auxiliary Organizations

Our partners also include Synod-affiliated auxiliary groups. Like RSOs, these groups work to advance the mission and ministries of the LCMS. Use the icons below to connect to the Kansas District Lutheran Laymen’s League/Lutheran Hour Ministries and the LWML Kansas District.


LWML Convention
The LWML Kansas District is holding its convention April 20-22 in Hutchinson, Kansas. For details, visit their website.

LeadaChild Is 50!
LeadaChild is celebrating its 50th anniversary with a gala on April 28. See the flyer here for details.

Scholarships Due June 1
The LWML, LLL/LHM, and St. John’s Alumni Association offer scholarships to students pursuing church vocations at a Synod school. Visit their respective websites for application materials.