

2025 Kansas District Convention

June 5-6, 2025 | Tony's Pizza Event Center, Salina

ELECTION RESULTS

PRESIDENT

Rev. Justin A. Panzer - Christ, Manhattan

♦ VICE-PRESIDENTS

First Vice-President

Rev. Alan Stahlecker – St. John, Lincolnville (Region 2)

Second Vice-President Rev. Michael Hageman – Trinity, Garden City (Region 4)

Third Vice-President Rev. Michael Schotte – St. Paul, Preston (Region 3)

Fourth Vice-President Rev. Andrew Wehling – Immanuel, Lawrence (Region 1)

SECRETARY

Rev. Joshua Woelmer - Trinity, Paola

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

COMMISSIONED MINISTERS (3)

Christopher Dehning – Trinity, Winfield Rachel Goodpasture – Trinity, Atchison Deac. Bethany Stoever – Immanuel, Helper & Good Shepherd, Erie

REGIONAL LAY MEMBERS (4; one from each region)

Region 1 David Bruns – Christ, Overland Park **Region 2** Bruce Schultz – St. John, Alma Region 3 Curtis Engelbrecht – Trinity, Wichita

Region 4 Mark Wolters – Redeemer, Atwood

LAY MEMBERS AT LARGE

Scott Bokelman – Zion, Linn Marvin Schulteis – Redeemer, Lawrence Kara Titus – Christ, Manhattan

DISTRICT NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE

CLERGY (3; no two from same region)

Rev. Ed Mease – Emeritus (Region 3) Rev. Michael Schmidt – Peace, Natoma & First, Plainville (Region 4) Rev. Andrew Wehling – Immanuel, Lawrence (Region 1)

COMMISSIONED MINISTER (1 position) Sue Kleber – Holy Cross, Wichita

REGIONAL LAY MEMBERS (4; one from each region)

Michael Bachelor – First, Sabetha (Region 1) Jay Meyer – Trinity, Garden City (Region 4) Daniel Snyder – Immanuel, Wichita (Region 3) Stephen Weller – Grace, McPherson (Region 2)

• SYNOD CONVENTION NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE

DELEGATE and ALTERNATE (church worker, ordained or commissioned)

(Delegate) Rev. Daniel Grams – Beautiful Savior, Olathe (Alternate) Rev. Alan Stahlecker – St. John, Lincolnville

CIRCUIT VISITORS

Elected at 2024 fall circuit forums (or appointed thereafter); list ratified by the Kansas District Convention on June 5, 2025.

♦ CHAIR, CIRCUIT VISITORS

Elected by circuit visitors.

Rev. James (Andy) Keltner – Christ Our Savior, Louisburg

Region 1

Circuit 1Rev. Ian KinneyCircuit 2Rev. Jason BoetcherCircuit 3NRev. Joel SchultzCircuit 3SRev. James (Andy) KeltnerCircuit 4Rev. Timothy BoothCircuit 6Rev. Sean Kilgo

Region 2

- Circuit 7 Rev. William Wingfield
- Circuit 8 Rev. James Woelmer
- Circuit 9 Rev. Kurt Letcher
- Circuit 12 Rev. Troy Slater

Region 3

Circuit 5 Rev. Matthew Jennings Circuit 10 Rev. Dr. Michael Bingenheimer Circuit 11 Rev. Michael Brockman

Region 4

Circuit 13 Rev. Christopher Craig

Circuit 15 Rev. Michael Schmidt

Circuit 16 Rev. Jason Toombs