

2022 Kansas District Convention

June 9-10, 2022 | Hotel Topeka at City Center

ELECTION RESULTS

PRESIDENT

Rev. Justin A. Panzer

VICE-PRESIDENTS

First Vice-President

Rev. Alan Stahlecker – St. John, Lincolnville (Region 2)

Second Vice-President Rev. Dr. Mark Schulz – Trinity, Mission and Shawnee (Region 1)

Third Vice-President Rev. Michael Schotte – St. Paul, Preston (Region 3)

Fourth Vice-President Rev. Michael Hageman – Trinity, Garden City (Region 4)

SECRETARY Rev. Joshua Woelmer – Zion, Vassar

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

REGIONAL LAY MEMBERS (one from each region)

Region 1 David Bruns – Christ, Overland Park

Region 2 Bruce Schultz – St. John, Alma

Region 3 Curtis Engelbrecht – Trinity, Wichita

Region 4 Mark Wolters – Redeemer, Atwood

LAY MEMBER AT LARGE (3)

Dan Thalmann – St. John, Palmer Marvin Schulteis – Redeemer, Lawrence Kevin Fredrickson – Redeemer, Lawrence

COMMISSIONED MINISTERS

Rick Hanebutt – Hope, Shawnee Sue Kleber – Holy Cross, Wichita Benjamin Venteicher – Messiah, Hays

DISTRICT NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE

CLERGY (no two from same region)

Rev. Sean Kilgo (Reg. 1) – Redeemer, Lawrence Rev. Jonathan Scheck (Reg. 3) – St. Paul, Oswego and Trinity, Parsons Rev. Michael Hageman (Reg. 4) – Trinity, Garden City

COMMISSIONED MINISTER

Benjamin Venteicher - Messiah, Hays

REGIONAL LAY MEMBERS (one from each region)

Region 1 Kevin Fredrickson – Redeemer, Lawrence

Region 2 Phil Friedrichs – Bethlehem, Bremen

Region 3 Ken Wabel – Immanuel, Wichita

Region 4 Brad Persinger – Immanuel, Norton

CHAIR, CIRCUIT VISITORS

Elected by circuit visitors; see list on next page Rev. James (Andy) Keltner – Christ Our Savior, Louisburg

CIRCUIT VISITORS

Circuit visitors elected at circuit forums or by circuit caucus at the district convention; list ratified by the convention June 9, 2022.

Region 1

Circuit 1 Rev. Michael Dunaway Circuit 2 Rev. Ed Mease Circuit 3N Rev. Joel Schultz Circuit 3S Rev. James (Andy) Keltner Circuit 4 Rev. Don Haselhuhn Circuit 6 Rev. Sean Kilgo

Region 2

Circuit 7 Rev. Philip Miller Circuit 8 Rev. Larry Boye Circuit 9 Rev. Kurt Letcher Circuit 12 Rev. Dale Dumperth

Region 3

Circuit 5 Rev. Ted Cook Circuit 10 Rev. Dr. Michael Bingenheimer Circuit 11 Rev. Mark Lovett

Region 4

Circuit 13 Rev. Jason Toombs Circuit 15 Rev. Michael Schmidt Circuit 16 Rev. Randall Jahnke