

# **2018 Kansas District Convention**

June 7-9 | Topeka Capitol Plaza

# **ELECTION RESULTS**

## PRESIDENT

Rev. Peter K. Lange

## **VICE PRESIDENTS**

First Vice-President Rev. Justin Panzer – Faith, Abilene (Region 2)

Second Vice-President Rev. Scott Snow – Holy Cross, Wichita (Region 3)

Third Vice-President Rev. Rick Rostek – Immanuel, Norton (Region 4)

Fourth Vice-President Rev. Dr. Mark Schulz – Trinity, Mission (Region 1)

SECRETARY Rev. David Meier – St. Paul's, Junction City

## BOARD OF DIRECTORS

#### **REGIONAL LAY MEMBERS (one from each region)**

Region 1 David Bruns – Christ, Overland Park

Region 2 Richard Schotte – Immanuel, Bremen

Region 3 Curtis Engelbrecht – Trinity, Wichita

Region 4 Mark Wolters – Redeemer, Atwood

#### LAY MEMBER AT LARGE (3)

Bruce Schultz – St. John, Alma David Meisinger – Grace, McPherson Marvin Schulteis – Redeemer, Lawrence

#### COMMISSIONED MINISTERS

Jeremy Pera – St. Paul, Clay Center Rick Hanebutt – Hope, Shawnee Sue Kleber – Holy Cross, Wichita

#### DISTRICT NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE

**CLERGY (no two from same region)** Rev. Joshua Woelmer (Reg. 1) – Zion, Vassar Rev. Alan Stahlecker (Reg. 2) – St. John's, Lincolnville Rev. Stan Palmer (Reg. 4) – Zion, Offerle & Our Redeemer, Kinsley

**COMMISSIONED MINISTER** Jeremy Pera – St. Paul, Clay Center

#### **REGIONAL LAY MEMBERS (one from each region)**

Region 1 Marvin Schulteis – Redeemer, Lawrence

Region 2 Richard Schotte – Immanuel, Bremen

Region 3 Brent Ostgren – Immanuel, Wichita

Region 4 Dave Bergmeier – Holy Cross, Dodge City

## SYNOD NOMINATIONS COMMITTEE

CJ Cross – Trinity, Salina Curtis Engelbrecht – Trinity, Wichita (alternate)

## **CHAIR, CIRCUIT VISITORS**

*Elected by circuit visitors; see list on next page* Rev. Paul Tessaro – St. Paul, Clay Center

## **CIRCUIT VISITORS**

Circuit visitors elected in 2017 at circuit forums; list ratified by the district convention June 8, 2018.

#### Region 1

- Circuit 1 Rev. Michael Dunaway Circuit 2 Rev. Jason Boetcher
- Circuit 3N Rev. Joel Schultz
- Circuit 3S Rev. James (Andy) Keltner
- Circuit 4 Rev. Don Haselhuhn
- Circuit 6 Rev. Jon Bruss

#### Region 2

- Circuit 7 Rev. Paul Tessaro Circuit 8 Rev. Larry Boye
- Circuit 9 Rev. Clark Davis
- Circuit 12 Rev. Dale Dumperth

#### **Region 3**

Circuit 5	Rev. Dan Ramsey
Circuit 10	Rev. Thomas Harmon
Circuit 11	Rev. Tom Johnson

## **Region 4**

Circuit 13	Rev. Luke Brown
Circuit 15	Rev. Michael Schmidt
Circuit 16	Rev. Warren Prochnow